Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ghana in 2018

Ghana Upcoming Holidays in Ghana

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 40 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 43 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the R...

May Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 72 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Ghana List of National Public holidays of Ghana in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 06 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1957
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May Day International Labour Day
Friday May 25 African Unity Day
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 01 Republic Day Ghana became a republic on 1 July 1960
Wednesday August 22 Eidul-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 21 Founders Day Birthday of Ghana's first president, Kwame Nkrumah
Friday December 07 Farmer's Day 1st Friday in December
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page