Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Saarland in 2018

Saarland When is the next Public Holiday in Saarland?

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. Bavaria, Saarland. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Virgin Mary

German Unity Day
German Unity Day

3 October 2018 This National holiday is in 76 days. Commemorates the anniversary of German reunification in 1990

All Saints Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This Regional holiday is in 105 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

SL, Germany National and regional public holidays of Saarland, Germany 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday February 12 Feb 12 Fasching Fastnacht. Not a Public Holiday
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Apr 2 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Thursday May 10 May 10 Ascension Day Himmelfahrt. 40 days after Easter
Thursday May 10 May 10 Father's Day Celebrated on Ascension Day
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday May 31 May 31 Corpus Christi Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Bavaria, Saarland
Saturday September 22 Sep 22 Oktoberfest Start of Oktoberfest. Not a public holiday.
Wednesday October 03 Oct 3 German Unity Day Celebrated on October 3rd
Thursday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Second day of Christmas

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Except for German Unity Day, public holidays in Germany are determined by the federal states.
  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are not observed on a weekday instead.

Translate this page