Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Georgia in 2018

Georgia Upcoming Holidays in Georgia

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

New Year's Holiday
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2018 This National holiday is in 18 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the beginning of the new year

Orthodox Christmas
Orthodox Christmas Day

7 January 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. The Orthodox Church recognises 7 January as the day that Jesus was born

Georgia List of national public holidays of Georgia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 New Year's Holiday
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas
Friday January 19 Orthodox Epiphany
Saturday March 03 Mother's Day
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Friday April 06 Eastern Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday April 07 Great Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Sunday
Monday April 09 Day of National Unity
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday May 08 Saint Andrew the First-Called Day
Wednesday May 09 Day of Victory over Fascism Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Saturday May 26 Independence Day National Day
Tuesday August 28 Saint Mary's Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday October 14 Day of Svetitskovloba
Friday November 23 Saint George's Day Saint George is a patron saint of Georgia

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page