Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in French Guiana in 2019

French Guiana Upcoming Holidays in French Guiana

Carnival Monday
Carnival Monday

4 March 2019 This National holiday is in 12 days. The streets of many Caribbean countries erupt with colour and noise as Carnival ushers ...

Mardi Gras
Carnival

5 March 2019 This National holiday is in 13 days. Second day of Carnival. Known as Mardi Gras or Fat Tuesday, the Cranival continues on t...

Ash Wednesday
Ash Wednesday

6 March 2019 This National holiday is in 14 days. Marks the beginning of lent. Marking the forehead with ash represents regret for past s...

French Guiana List of national public holidays of French Guiana in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 04 Carnival Monday Widely observed by the private sector
Tuesday March 05 Mardi Gras Widely observed by the private sector
Wednesday March 06 Ash Wednesday Widely observed by the private sector
Friday April 19 Good Friday Banks
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Lundi de Páques
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Wednesday May 08 Victory Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Monday June 10 Abolition Day
Sunday July 14 National Day
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Monday November 11 Armistice Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • French Guiana is an overseas department and region of France

Translate this page