Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands in 2019

Faroe Islands Upcoming Holidays in Faroe Islands

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

18 April 2019 This National holiday is in 89 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 90 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday

21 April 2019 This National holiday is in 92 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Jesus Christ after his c...

Faroe Islands List of national public holidays of Faroe Islands in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday April 18 Maundy Thursday Skærtorsdag. Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 25 National Flag Day
Friday May 17 Prayer Day The 4th Friday after Easter
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Wednesday June 05 Constitution Day National Day of Denmark. Afternoon only
Sunday June 09 Whit Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Monday July 29 St. Olav’s Eve Afternoon only
Monday July 29 St. Olav’s Day National Day
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve Juleaftensdag
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day First Day of Christmas
Thursday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page