Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ethiopia in 2018

Ethiopia Upcoming Holidays in Ethiopia

Victory of Adwa
Victory of Adwa

2 March 2018 This National holiday is in 9 days. Commemorates Ethiopia's victory over Italy in 1896, securing Ethiopian sovereignty

Ethiopian Good Friday
Orthodox Good Friday

6 April 2018 This National holiday is in 44 days. Easter is the principal festival of the Orthodox Church

Ethiopian Easter
Orthodox Easter Sunday

8 April 2018 This National holiday is in 46 days. Easter depends on Passover not only for much of its symbolic meaning but also for its p...

Ethiopia List of national public holidays of Ethiopia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 07 Ethiopian Christmas Genna
Friday January 19 Epiphany Timket
Friday March 02 Victory of Adwa
Friday April 06 Ethiopian Good Friday Siklet
Sunday April 08 Ethiopian Easter Fasika
Tuesday May 01 International Labor Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Saturday May 05 Patriots' Victory Day Arbegnoch Qen
Monday May 28 Downfall of the Derg National Day
Friday June 15 Eid al-Fitre End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adaha Arefa
Tuesday September 11 Ethiopian New Year Enkutatash
Thursday September 27 Meskel Finding of the True Cross
Tuesday November 20 Moulid Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page