Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ethiopia in 2016

Ethiopia List of national public holidays of Ethiopia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 07 Ethiopian Christmas Genna
Wednesday January 20 Epiphany Timket
Wednesday March 02 Victory of Adwa
Friday April 29 Ethiopian Good Friday Siklet
Sunday May 01 Ethiopian Easter Fasika
Sunday May 01 International Labor Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Thursday May 05 Patriots' Victory Day Arbegnoch Qen
Saturday May 28 Downfall of the Derg National Day
Thursday July 07 Eid al-Fitre End of Ramadan
Sunday September 11 Ethiopian New Year Enkutatash
Tuesday September 13 Eid Al Adaha Arefa
Tuesday September 27 Meskel Finding of the True Cross
Monday December 12 Moulid Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page