Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in El Salvador in 2016

El Salvador List of National Public holidays of El Salvador in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday March 24 Holy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 26 Holy Saturday
Sunday March 27 Easter Day
Sunday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Tuesday May 10 Mother's Day
Friday June 17 Father's Day Always celebrated on 17 June
Thursday August 04 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Friday August 05 Fiestas Patronales Holiday Celebrations of San Salvador
Saturday August 06 Fiesta de San Salvador Celebrates the Feast of the Transfiguration
Thursday September 15 Independence Day Celebrates independence from Spain, achieved in 1821
Wednesday November 02 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Saturday December 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page