Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ecuador in 2018

Ecuador Upcoming Holidays in Ecuador

Independence Day
Independence Day

10 August 2018 This National holiday is in 25 days. Marks Quito's declaration of independence from Spain in 1809

Independence of Guayaquil
Independence of Guayaquil

8 October 2018 This National holiday is in 84 days. Guayaquil declared independence from Spain in 1820, a key victory for the Ecuadorian War ...

All Souls' Day
All Souls Day

2 November 2018 This National holiday is in 109 days. Dedicated to the remembrance of the departed. All Souls' Day follows All Saints' Day.

Ecuador List of National Public holidays of Ecuador in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 12 Carnival (1st Day)
Tuesday February 13 Carnival (2nd Day) Compensated by Sat 20 February
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Monday April 30 Labour Day Holiday Moved to the Monday before in 2017
Friday May 25 Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha Moved to Friday 25 May 2018
Tuesday July 24 Simon Bolivar Day The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Friday August 10 Independence Day Primer Grito de Independencia
Monday October 08 Independence of Guayaquil
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Saturday November 03 Independence of Cuenca
Thursday December 06 Foundation of Quito Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page