Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ecuador in 2018

Ecuador Upcoming Holidays in Ecuador

Labour Day Holiday
Labour Day Holiday

30 April 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the lab...

Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha
Battle of Pichincha

25 May 2018 This National holiday is in 32 days. The Battle of Pichincha took place on 24 May 1822, on the slopes of the Pichincha volcano,...

Independence Day
Independence Day

10 August 2018 This National holiday is in 109 days. Marks Quito's declaration of independence from Spain in 1809

Ecuador List of National Public holidays of Ecuador in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 12 Carnival (1st Day)
Tuesday February 13 Carnival (2nd Day) Compensated by Sat 20 February
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Monday April 30 Labour Day Holiday Moved to the Monday before in 2017
Friday May 25 Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha Probable to be moved to Friday 25 May 2018
Tuesday July 24 Simon Bolivar Day The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Friday August 10 Independence Day Primer Grito de Independencia
Monday October 08 Independence of Guayaquil
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Saturday November 03 Independence of Cuenca
Thursday December 06 Foundation of Quito Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page