Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Dominican Republic in 2019

Dominican Republic Upcoming Holidays in Dominican Republic

Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi

20 June 2019 This National holiday is in 26 days. The Feast of Corpus Christi is a Catholic festival celebrated on the second Thursday af...

Restoration Day
Restoration Day

16 August 2019 This National holiday is in 83 days. Commemorates the start of the war against Spanish Colonial Army in 1863 that resulted i...

Our Lady of Mercedes Day
Lady of Mercedes

24 September 2019 This National holiday is in 122 days. This celebration dates back to 1615, when the Mercedians, a Spanish order, established ...

Dominican Republic List of National Public holidays of Dominican Republic in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Epiphany
Monday January 21 Lady of Altagracia
Saturday January 26 Juan Pablo Duarte Day
Wednesday February 27 Independence Day Autonomy from Haiti in 1844
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter Day
Monday April 29 Labor Day Holiday Moved to Monday 29 April 2019
Sunday May 26 Mother's Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 20 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Sunday July 28 Father's Day Last Sunday in July. Not a public holiday
Friday August 16 Restoration Day
Tuesday September 24 Our Lady of Mercedes Day
Monday November 04 Constitution Day Holiday Moved to Monday 4 November 2019
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Some holidays may be moved to the closest Monday to create long weekends

Translate this page