Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Dominican Republic in 2019

Dominican Republic Upcoming Holidays in Dominican Republic

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Epiphany (observed)
Epiphany (observed)

7 January 2019 This National holiday is in 26 days. A major Christian celebration. Epiphany commemorates the presentation of the infant Jes...

Dominican Republic List of National Public holidays of Dominican Republic in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 07 Epiphany (observed) Probable on Monday after Epiphany
Monday January 21 Lady of Altagracia
Friday January 25 Juan Pablo Duarte Day Birthday of one of the founding fathers of the Dominican Republic
Wednesday February 27 Independence Day Autonomy from Haiti in 1844
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 21 Easter Day
Wednesday May 01 Labor Day
Sunday May 26 Mother's Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 20 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun
Sunday July 28 Father's Day Last Sunday in July. Not a public holiday
Friday August 16 Restoration Day
Tuesday September 24 Our Lady of Mercedes Day
Wednesday November 06 Constitution Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Some holidays may be moved to the closest Monday to create long weekends

Translate this page