Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Cyprus in 2018

Cyprus Upcoming Public Holidays in Cyprus

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Cyprus List of National Public holidays of Cyprus in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Monday February 19 Green Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Sunday March 25 Greek Independence Day 25th March Day
Sunday April 01 Cyprus National Day
Friday April 06 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday April 10 Orthodox Easter Tuesday Banks only
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Monday May 28 Pentecost Monday Kataklysmos
Wednesday August 15 Dormition of the Theotokos The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Monday October 01 Cyprus Independence Day Cyprus became independent from the British in 1960
Sunday October 28 The Ochi day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are not moved to the following Monday

Translate this page