Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Costa Rica in 2018

Costa Rica List of national public holidays of Costa Rica in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 26 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday March 27 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday March 28 Holy Week Holiday Public sector only
Thursday March 29 Good Thursday Jueves Santo
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 11 Juan Santamaria Day
Tuesday May 01 Workers or Labor Day May Day
Tuesday May 08 Public Holiday Public sector only. Presidential Inauguration
Wednesday July 25 Guanacaste Day
Thursday August 02 Virgin of Los Angeles Day
Wednesday August 15 Mother's Day Assumption of Mary
Saturday September 15 Independence Day
Friday October 12 Cultures National Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page