Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Colombia in 2019

Colombia Upcoming Holidays in Colombia

St. Joseph's Day
St Josephs Day

19 March 2019 This National holiday is in 60 days. If 19 March does not fall on a Monday, it is observed the following Monday.

Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday

18 April 2019 This National holiday is in 90 days. Commemorates the last supper and established the ceremony known as the Eucharist

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 91 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Colombia List of national public holidays of Colombia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Monday January 07 Epiphany (observed) Día de los Reyes Magos
Tuesday March 19 St. Joseph's Day Día de San José. Monday after 19 March
Thursday April 18 Maundy Thursday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Viernes Santo
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Primero de Mayo
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 03 Ascension Day (observed) 40 days after Easter. Observed on following Monday
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 24 Corpus Christi (observed) second Thursday after Whitsun. Observed on following Monday
Monday July 01 Sacred Heart Sagrado Corazón. Ten weeks and a day after Easter Sunday
Monday July 01 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Monday on or after 29 Jun
Saturday July 20 Declaration of Independence Key events related to Colombia's independence from Spain occurred on 20 July 1810
Wednesday August 07 Battle of Boyacá A key battle in 1819 against the Spanish
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary. Monday on or after 15 Aug
Monday October 14 Columbus Day Probable date
Monday November 04 All Saints Day (observed) Monday on or after 1 Nov
Monday November 11 Independence of Cartagena On 11 Nov 1811, Cartagena declared independence from Spain
Sunday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page