Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Prince Edward Island in 2018

Prince Edward Island Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Prince Edward Island

Family Day
Family Day

19 February 2018 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. Third Monday in February

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 66 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Canada Day (observed)
Canada Day (observed)

2 July 2018 This National holiday is in 160 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Prince Edward Island in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 19 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Saskatchewan
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday
Monday August 06 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page