Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Prince Edward Island in 2018

Prince Edward Island Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Prince Edward Island

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 43 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Family Day
Family Day

18 February 2019 This Regional holiday is in 91 days. Family day is a holiday on the third Monday in February in several provinces

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Prince Edward Island in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 19 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, New Brunswick, Ontario, and Saskatchewan
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday. Except Nova Scotia
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday in many regions
Monday November 12 Remembrance Day (observed) Federal statutory holiday and some provinces
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page