Social

Options

Advertisements

Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador in 2018

Newfoundland and Labrador Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador

Discovery Day
Discovery Day

25 June 2018 This Regional holiday is in 28 days. Newfoundland and Labrador only. Monday nearest June 24th, commemorating the discovery o...

Canada Day
Canada Day

1 July 2018 This National holiday is in 34 days. From 2018, Nova Scotia will treat 1 July as Canada Day, even if it falls on a Sunday

Canada Day (observed)
Canada Day (observed)

2 July 2018 This Regional holiday is in 35 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Newfoundland and Labrador in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 19 St. Patrick's Day Newfoundland and Labrador, Govt only
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Monday April 23 St. George's Day Newfoundland and Labrador. Govt. holiday
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 25 Discovery Day Monday nearest June 24th. Newfoundland and Labrador only
Sunday July 01 Canada Day Nova Scotia
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday. Except Nova Scotia
Monday July 09 Orangeman's Day Newfoundland and Labrador
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday in many regions
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Newfoundland and Labrador, Nunavut. Govt. Only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page