Social

Options

Advertisements

Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador in 2019

Newfoundland and Labrador Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Newfoundland and Labrador

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This Regional holiday is Today!. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Victoria Day
Victoria Day

20 May 2019 This Regional holiday is in 31 days. Victoria Day celebrates the birthday of Queen Victoria. Following the death of Victori...

Discovery Day
Discovery Day

24 June 2019 This Regional holiday is in 66 days. Newfoundland and Labrador only. Monday nearest June 24th, commemorating the discovery o...

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Newfoundland and Labrador in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 18 St. Patrick's Day Newfoundland and Labrador, Govt only
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Monday April 22 St. George's Day Newfoundland and Labrador Govt. holiday
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 20 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday June 24 Discovery Day Monday nearest June 24th. Newfoundland and Labrador only
Monday July 01 Canada Day
Monday July 15 Orangeman's Day Newfoundland and Labrador
Monday September 02 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday in many regions
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays

Translate this page