Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Iqaluit in 2018

Nunavut Upcoming Statutory Holidays in Iqaluit

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 72 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Victoria Day
Victoria Day

21 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 124 days. Victoria Day celebrates the birthday of Queen Victoria. Following the death of Victori...

Canada Day (observed)
Canada Day (observed)

2 July 2018 This National holiday is in 166 days. Celebrates of the anniversary of the formation of the union of the British North Americ...

nunavut, Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Iqaluit, Canada in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Sunday June 17 Jun 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 02 Jul 2 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday
Monday July 09 Jul 9 Nunavut Day Nunavut only. Not a holiday for Federal employees
Monday August 06 Aug 6 Civic Day First Monday in August
Monday September 03 Sep 3 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Oct 8 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sunday November 11 Nov 11 Remembrance Day Statutory holiday everywhere except Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, and Nova Scotia
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • In Canada, public holidays are known as statutory holidays


Translate this page