Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Burundi in 2016

Burundi List of National Public holidays of Burundi in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday February 05 Unity Day
Wednesday April 06 President Ntaryamira Day
Sunday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Monday May 02 Labour Day Holiday Probable as Labour Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday May 05 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday July 01 Independence Day
Monday August 15 Assumption Day
Monday September 12 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday October 13 Prince Louis Rwagasore Day
Friday October 21 President Ndadaye's Day
Tuesday November 01 All Saints' Day
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (observed)

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on Sunday, a public holiday may be observed on the following Monday. This depends on a formal announcement by the Government, which may only happen close to the date of the holiday

Translate this page