Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bulgaria in 2018

Bulgaria Upcoming Holidays in Bulgaria

Culture and Literacy Day
Culture and Literacy Day

24 May 2018 This National holiday is Today! In Bulgaria, this day is known as 'Bulgarian Education and Culture, and Slavonic Litera...

Unification Day
Unification Day

6 September 2018 This National holiday is in 105 days. Commemorates the unification of Eastern Rumelia and Bulgaria in 1885

Independence Day
Independence Day

22 September 2018 This National holiday is in 121 days. Bulgaria had been part of the Ottoman Empire since 1396. In the late nineteenth century...

Bulgaria List of national public holidays of Bulgaria in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday March 03 Liberation Day National Day
Monday March 05 Liberation Day Holiday
Friday April 06 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Saturday April 07 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday April 30 Labour Day Holiday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers' Solidarity Day
Sunday May 06 St. George's Day Day of the Bulgarian Army
Monday May 07 St. George's Day Holiday
Thursday May 24 Culture and Literacy Day Day of Bulgarian Enlightenment and Culture and of Slavonic Alphabet
Thursday September 06 Unification Day
Saturday September 22 Independence Day
Monday September 24 Independence Day Holiday
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Second Day of Christmas
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday

Translate this page