Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bulgaria in 2018

Bulgaria Upcoming Holidays in Bulgaria

Liberation Day
Liberation Day

3 March 2018 This National holiday is in 12 days. National Day. Marks the Treaty of San Stefano signed on 3 Mar 1878

Liberation Day Holiday
Liberation Day Holiday

5 March 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. Public holiday as Liberation Day falls on a Saturday in 2018

Orthodox Good Friday
Orthodox Good Friday

6 April 2018 This National holiday is in 46 days. Easter is the principal festival of Greece and the Orthodox Church

Bulgaria List of national public holidays of Bulgaria in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday March 03 Liberation Day National Day
Monday March 05 Liberation Day Holiday
Friday April 06 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Saturday April 07 Holy Saturday
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday April 30 Labour Day Holiday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers' Solidarity Day
Sunday May 06 St. George's Day Day of the Bulgarian Army
Monday May 07 St. George's Day Holiday
Thursday May 24 Culture and Literacy Day Day of Bulgarian Enlightenment and Culture and of Slavonic Alphabet
Thursday September 06 Unification Day
Saturday September 22 Independence Day
Monday September 24 Independence Day Holiday
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Second Day of Christmas
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the following weekday will be a holiday

Translate this page