Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Bermuda in 2018

Bermuda Upcoming Holidays in Bermuda

Remembrance Day (observed)
Remembrance Day (observed)

12 November 2018 This National holiday is in 28 days. Since Remembrance Day falls on a Sunday, government offices will be closed on Monday, 1...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 71 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 72 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Bermuda List of national public holidays of Bermuda in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday May 25 Bermuda Day Last Friday in May
Monday June 18 National Heroes Day Third Monday in June
Thursday August 02 Emancipation Day Thursday before the first Monday of August
Friday August 03 Somers' Day Friday before the first Monday of August
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday November 12 Remembrance Day (observed) Weekday nearest November 11
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the following Monday will be observed as a public holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page