Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Bermuda in 2018

Bermuda Upcoming Holidays in Bermuda

Bermuda Day
Bermuda Day

25 May 2018 This National holiday is in 33 days. This celebration of the island's heritage has been a public holiday since 1979

National Heroes Day
National Heroes Day

18 June 2018 This National holiday is in 57 days. Honours those persons who have been officially designated as National Heroes in Bermuda

Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day

2 August 2018 This National holiday is in 102 days. Slavery was finally abolished throughout the British Empire by the Slavery Abolition Ac...

Bermuda List of national public holidays of Bermuda in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday May 25 Bermuda Day Last Friday in May
Monday June 18 National Heroes Day Third Monday in June
Thursday August 02 Emancipation Day Thursday before the first Monday of August
Friday August 03 Somers Day Friday before the first Monday of August
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday November 12 Remembrance Day (observed) Weekday nearest November 11
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a weekend, the following Monday will be observed as a public holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page