Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Belize in 2019

Belize Upcoming Holidays in Belize

National Heroes and Benefactors Day (in lieu)
National Heroes and Benefactors Day

11 March 2019 This National holiday is in 16 days. Known as Baron Bliss day until 2008, this holiday has now been expanded to honour more ...

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 55 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday

20 April 2019 This National holiday is in 56 days. Day before Easter and the last day of Holy Week. Commemorates the day that Jesus Christ...

Belize List of national public holidays of Belize in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 11 National Heroes and Benefactors Day (in lieu) in lieu of Saturday 9 March
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 20 Holy Saturday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Monday May 27 Sovereign's Day/Commonwealth Day in lieu of Friday 24 May
Tuesday September 10 St. George's Caye Day
Monday September 23 Independence Day in lieu of Saturday 21 September
Monday October 14 Pan American Day in lieu of Saturday 12 October
Tuesday November 19 Garifuna Settlement Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.
  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday or a Friday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday; further, if the holiday falls on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, the preceding Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.

Translate this page