Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Belize in 2018

Belize Upcoming Holidays in Belize

St. George's Caye Day
St. George's Caye Day

10 September 2018 This National holiday is in 27 days. Marks the final victory of British forces against the Spanish

Independence Day
Independence Day

21 September 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. Commemorates Independence from the United Kingdom in 1981

Pan American Day
Pan American Day

15 October 2018 This National holiday is in 62 days. Marks the arrival of Columbus in the Americas on 12 October 1492

Belize List of national public holidays of Belize in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 12 National Heroes and Benefactors Day in lieu of Friday, March 9th
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Holy Saturday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Monday May 21 Sovereign's Day/commonwealth Day in lieu of Wednesday, 24th May
Monday September 10 St. George's Caye Day
Friday September 21 Independence Day
Monday October 15 Pan American Day in lieu of Friday, 12th October
Monday November 19 Garifuna Settlement Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.
  • Chapter 289 of the laws of Belize states that if the holiday falls on a Sunday or a Friday, the following Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday; further, if the holiday falls on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, the preceding Monday is observed as the bank and public holiday.

Translate this page