Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Barbados in 2018

Barbados Upcoming Holidays in Barbados

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 12 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 19 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Barbados List of National Bank holidays of Barbados in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 22 Errol Barrow Day (observed) Birthday of the former Prime Minister of Barbados
Friday March 30 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Saturday April 28 National Heroes Day Celebrates 10 key people in the history of Barbados
Tuesday May 01 May Day
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Wednesday August 01 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Monday August 06 Kadooment Day 1st Monday in August
Friday November 30 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1966
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If the date of a bank holiday falls on a Sunday, it is generally moved to the following day

Translate this page