Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Barbados in 2019

Barbados Upcoming Holidays in Barbados

Whit Monday
Whit Monday

10 June 2019 This National holiday is in 18 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles.

Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day

1 August 2019 This National holiday is in 70 days. Slavery was finally abolished throughout the British Empire by the Slavery Abolition Ac...

Kadooment Day
Kadooment Day

5 August 2019 This National holiday is in 74 days. First Monday in August. Climax of a carnival to mark the end of the sugar cane harvest

Barbados List of National Bank holidays of Barbados in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Errol Barrow Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 29 National Heroes Day Holiday As 28 April falls on a Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May Day
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday August 01 Emancipation Day
Monday August 05 Kadooment Day 1st Monday in August
Saturday November 30 Independence Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If the date of a bank holiday falls on a Sunday, it is generally moved to the following day

Public Holiday News

Translate this page