Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Austria in 2015

Austria List of national public holidays of Austria in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Tuesday January 06 Epiphany
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May Day International Workers' Day
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 14 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 25 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday June 04 Corpus Christi
Sunday June 14 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Thursday September 24 Saint Rupert Rupertikirtag. Salzburg only
Monday October 26 National Day Nationalfeiertag
Sunday November 01 All Saints Day
Sunday November 15 Saint Leopold Vienna only
Tuesday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 St Stephens Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Saturday and Sunday are not substituted by a weekday

Translate this page