Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in South Australia in 2018

South Australia When are the next Public Holidays in South Australia?

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 98 days. Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called Eight Hours Day

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 183 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Proclamation Day
Proclamation Day

26 December 2018 This Regional holiday is in 184 days. Celebrates the establishment of government in South Australia as a British province on ...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of South Australia in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 12 Adelaide Cup 2nd Monday in March. South Australia
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 11 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 02 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday October 01 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/SA
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Proclamation Day South Australia. First working day after Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page