Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Western Australia in 2017

Western Australia Upcoming Public Holidays in Western Australia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day 

26 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 11 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

western_australia, Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Western Australia, Australia in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 06 Mar 6 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 Apr 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 25 Sep 25 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays


Translate this page