Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in South Australia in 2017

South Australia Upcoming Public Holidays in South Australia

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Proclamation Day
Proclamation Day

26 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 11 days. Celebrates the establishment of government in South Australia as a British province on ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

south_australia, Australia National and Regional Public holidays of South Australia, Australia in 2017

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as News Years Day falls on a Sunday
Thursday January 26 Jan 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 13 Mar 13 Adelaide Cup 2nd Monday in March. SA Only
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 25 Apr 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 14 May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 12 Jun 12 Queen's Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday October 02 Oct 2 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/SA
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Proclamation Day First working day after Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays


Translate this page