Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Queensland in 2018

Queensland When are the next Public Holidays in Queensland?

Anzac Day
Anzac Day

25 April 2018 This National holiday is in 3 days. Marks the anniversary of the first key military action fought by Australian and New Zea...

Labour Day
Labour Day

7 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 15 days. Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called Eight Hours Day

Ekka People's Day
Royal Queensland Show

15 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 115 days. The Royal National Agricultural (RNA) Show Day (Brisbane only) is usually held on the s...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Queensland in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 25 Anzac Day
Monday May 07 Labour Day 1st Monday in May. QLD, NT Only
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 15 Ekka People's Day Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only
Sunday September 02 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday October 01 Queens Birthday 1st Monday in October. QLD
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page