Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in ACT in 2018

ACT When are the next Public Holidays in ACT?

Australia Day
Australia Day

26 January 2018 This National holiday is in 3 days. On January 26, 1788 Captain Arthur Phillip became the first Governor of the colony of N...

Canberra Day
Canberra Day

12 March 2018 This Regional holiday is in 48 days. Public Holiday in Australian Capital Territory (ACT). The day celebrates the official n...

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 66 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of ACT in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 12 Canberra Day 2nd Monday in March. ACT Only
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Reconciliation Day ACT Only. Monday on or after 27 May
Monday June 11 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 02 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday October 01 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/SA
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page