Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Albania in 2018

Albania Upcoming Holidays in Albania

Summer Day
Summer Day

14 March 2018 This National holiday is in 53 days. Signifies the end of winter, the rebirth of nature and a rejuvenation of spirit amongst...

Nevruz
Nevruz

22 March 2018 This National holiday is in 61 days. Novruz celebrates the Persian New Year, and the beginning of Spring

Easter (Catholic)
Easter Sunday

1 April 2018 This National holiday is in 71 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Jesus Christ after his c...

Albania List of national public holidays of Albania in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Years Day
Tuesday January 02 Day after New Year's Day
Wednesday March 14 Summer Day
Thursday March 22 Nevruz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Sunday April 01 Easter (Catholic)
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan. Subject to change
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al-Adha Subject to change
Friday October 19 Mother Teresa Day
Wednesday November 28 Independence Day
Thursday November 29 Liberation Day
Saturday December 08 National Youth Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday will be observed on the following Monday

Translate this page