Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Afghanistan in 2018

Afghanistan Upcoming Holidays in Afghanistan

Independence Day
Independence Day

19 August 2018 This National holiday is in 30 days. Independence from United Kingdom control over Afghan foreign affairs in 1919

Day of Arafa
Day of Arafa

20 August 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Second day of the Hajj pilgrimage. Named after the geographical area Arafa where the Pr...

Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 32 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Afghanistan List of national public holidays of Afghanistan in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 29 Public Holiday Kabul. To help in aftermath of bombing
Thursday February 15 Liberation Day
Wednesday February 28 Public Holiday Kabul. Due to launch of 'Kabul Process' gathering
Wednesday March 21 Nowrooz Afghan New Year
Thursday March 22 Nowrooz Holiday
Saturday April 28 Mujahideen Victory Day
Tuesday May 01 International Workers' Day
Wednesday May 16 Awal Ramdan
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Sunday June 17 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Sunday August 19 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 20 Day of Arafa
Tuesday August 21 Eid al-Adha Feast of Scarifice
Wednesday August 22 Eid al-Adha Holiday
Thursday August 23 Eid al-Adha Holiday
Thursday September 20 Ashura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Tuesday November 20 Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page