Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Afghanistan in 2018

Afghanistan Upcoming Holidays in Afghanistan

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday

16 June 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. Second day of holidays for Eid al-Fitr which marks the end of Ramadan

Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday

17 June 2018 This National holiday is in 24 days. Third day of holidays for Eid al-Fitr which marks the end of Ramadan

Afghanistan List of national public holidays of Afghanistan in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 29 Public Holiday Kabul. To help in aftermath of bombing
Thursday February 15 Liberation Day
Wednesday February 28 Public Holiday Kabul. Due to launch of 'Kabul Process' gathering
Wednesday March 21 Nowrooz Afghan New Year
Thursday March 22 Nowrooz Holiday
Saturday April 28 Mujahideen Victory Day
Tuesday May 01 International Workers' Day
Wednesday May 16 Awal Ramdan
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Sunday June 17 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Sunday August 19 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 20 Day of Arafa
Tuesday August 21 Eid al-Adha Feast of Scarifice
Wednesday August 22 Eid al-Adha Holiday
Thursday August 23 Eid al-Adha Holiday
Thursday September 20 Ashura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Tuesday November 20 Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page