Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Zambia in 2017

Zambia Upcoming Holidays in Zambia

African Freedom Day
African Unity Day

25 May 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Commemoration on May 25 of the 1963 founding of the Organisation of African Unity

Heroes' Day
Heroes' Day

3 July 2017 This National holiday is in 39 days. This holiday day honours Zambians accorded the status of heroes and heroines

Unity Day
Unity Day

4 July 2017 This National holiday is in 40 days. Zambia Unity Day is intended help foster solidarity between the diverse groups that mak...

Zambia List of National Public holidays of Zambia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Year's Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Wednesday March 08 Mar 8 Women's Day
Monday March 13 Mar 13 Youth Day Holiday Public Holiday as 12 March falls on a Sunday
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 15 Apr 15 Holy Saturday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Thursday May 25 May 25 African Freedom Day
Monday July 03 Jul 3 Heroes' Day First Monday in July
Tuesday July 04 Jul 4 Unity Day Tuesday after Heroes' Day
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Farmers' Day First Monday in August
Wednesday October 18 Oct 18 National Prayer Day A National Day of Prayer, Fasting and Reconciliation
Tuesday October 24 Oct 24 Independence Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays that fall on a Sunday are moved to the next Monday

Translate this page