Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Yemen in 2017

Yemen Upcoming Holidays in Yemen

Hijri New Year
Awal Muharram

21 September 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Marks Islamic New Year and the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Medina in 6...

September Revolution Day
September Revolution Day

26 September 2017 This National holiday is in 5 days. The overthrow of the monarchy of Imam Muhammad al-Badr on 26 September 26, 1962

Liberation Day
Liberation Day

14 October 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. Marks the start of the armed struggle against British rule in South Yemen in 1963

Yemen List of National Public holidays of Yemen in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 22 May 22 Unification Day National Day
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 28 Jun 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday June 29 Jun 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday September 21 Sep 21 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday September 26 Sep 26 September Revolution Day
Saturday October 14 Oct 14 Liberation Day
Thursday November 30 Nov 30 Independence day
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Rabi' al-Awwal

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Yemen, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Translate this page