Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Yemen in 2015

Yemen List of National Public holidays of Yemen in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Banks only
Sunday January 04 Jan 4 Rabi' al-Awwal
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Friday May 22 May 22 Unification Day National Day
Friday July 17 Jul 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Saturday July 18 Jul 18 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 19 Jul 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday July 20 Jul 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Govt. Only. End of Ramadan
Wednesday September 23 Sep 23 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Arafat (Haj) Day
Thursday September 24 Sep 24 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 25 Sep 25 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 26 Sep 26 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 26 Sep 26 September Revolution Day
Wednesday October 14 Oct 14 Liberation Day
Thursday October 15 Oct 15 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Monday November 30 Nov 30 Independence day
Thursday December 24 Dec 24 Rabi' al-Awwal Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Yemen, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Translate this page