Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Texas in 2019

Texas When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Texas?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is in 2 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Day after Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving

24 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 3 days. Whilst it is not an official holiday, the Day after Thanksgiving is given an a holiday ...

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 33 days.

Federal and State Holidays in Texas, USA Federal and State Holidays of Texas, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 19 January
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Saturday March 02 Texas Independence Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 2 March
Sunday April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas. Always celebrated on 21 April
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday June 19 Emancipation Day Texas only. Juneteenth
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Tuesday August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 27 August
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Day after Christmas North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page