Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in North Dakota in 2019

North Dakota When is the next Federal or State Holiday in North Dakota?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is in 3 days. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2017 This Regional holiday is in 34 days.

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Federal and State Holidays in North Dakota, USA Federal and State Holidays of North Dakota, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday April 19 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page