Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in New Jersey in 2019

New Jersey When is the next Federal or State Holiday in New Jersey?

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 31 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

15 January 2018 This National holiday is in 52 days. Each year on the third Monday of January, America honors the birth, life and dream of D...

Federal and State Holidays in New Jersey, USA Federal and State Holidays of New Jersey, USA in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday April 19 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 16 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 02 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 14 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page