Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Illinois in 2018

Illinois When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Illinois?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Day after Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving

24 November 2017 This Regional holiday is in 2 days. Whilst it is not an official holiday, the Day after Thanksgiving is given an a holiday ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 33 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Federal and State Holidays in Illinois, USA Federal and State Holidays of Illinois, USA in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Connecticut, Illinois, Missouri, New York.
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 06 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, NY, PA, RI, WV
Monday November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page