Holidays in Colorado in 2017

Federal and State Holidays in Colorado, USA Federal and state holidays of Colorado, USA in 2017

Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Day Holiday
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 20 Presidents Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 18 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Tuesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 04 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (observed)
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Other Years

Translate this page