Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Rhode Island in 2016

Federal and State Holidays in Rhode Island, USA Federal and state holidays of Rhode Island, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day 3rd Monday in January
Wednesday May 04 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode Island. Always celebrated on 4 May
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday August 08 Victory Day Rhode Island only. 2nd Monday in August
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 10 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 08 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page