Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Maryland in 2016

Maryland When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Maryland?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Day after Thanksgiving
Day after Thanksgiving

24 November 2017 This Regional holiday is Tomorrow. Whilst it is not an official holiday, the Day after Thanksgiving is given an a holiday ...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 32 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Federal and State Holidays in Maryland, USA Federal and State Holidays of Maryland, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday March 25 Maryland Day Maryland only 25 March or nearest weekday
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Monday October 10 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 08 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page