Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Hawaii in 2016

Federal and State Holidays in Hawaii, USA Federal and state holidays of Hawaii, USA in 2016

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day 3rd Monday in January
Monday February 15 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday March 25 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Saturday March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii only.
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Saturday June 11 King Kamehameha I Day Hawaii only.
Sunday June 19 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday July 04 Independence Day
Friday August 19 Statehood Day Hawaii only. 3rd Friday in August
Monday September 05 Labor Day 1st Monday in September
Tuesday November 08 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving 4th Thursday in November
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (in lieu)

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page