Holidays in Connecticut in 2015

Federal and State Holidays in Connecticut, USA Federal and state holidays of Connecticut, USA in 2015

Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Day Third Monday in January
Thursday February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Connecticut, Illinois, Missouri, New Jersey, New York.
Monday February 16 Presidents Day 3rd Monday in February. Not all states
Friday April 03 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 21 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Friday July 03 Independence Day (observed) Friday is a holiday as 4th July is on a Saturday
Monday September 07 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 12 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day Federal holiday. Only observed by 20% of private business
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector


  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Other Years

Translate this page