Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Texas in 2014

Federal and State Holidays in Texas, USA Federal and state holidays of Texas, USA in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas only.
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February
Sunday March 02 Texas Independence Day Texas only.
Monday April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas. Always celebrated on 21 April
Sunday May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 15 Father's Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Thursday June 19 Emancipation Day Texas only. Juneteenth
Friday July 04 Independence Day
Wednesday August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas only. Always celebrated on 27 August
Monday September 01 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 13 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 28 Day after Thanksgiving AK, CA, DE, FL, IL, IO, KY, ME, MD, MI, MN, NE, NH, NM, OH, OK, PA, SC, TX, WA, WV
Friday November 28 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Wednesday December 24 Christmas Eve KS, KY, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA, WI
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Day after Christmas Kansas, North Carolina, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia.
Friday December 26 Day after Christmas Federal Employees only. State Holiday in six states.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page