Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Louisiana in 2014

Louisiana When is the next Federal or State Holiday in Louisiana?

Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving

23 November 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Fourth Thursday in November. Traditionally, this holiday celebrates the giving of thank...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 32 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Federal and State Holidays in Louisiana, USA Federal and State Holidays of Louisiana, USA in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February
Tuesday March 04 Mardi Gras Alabama, Louisiana only.
Friday April 18 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Sunday May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 15 Father's Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Friday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 01 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 13 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 04 Election Day DE, HI, IL, LA, MD, MI, MT, PA, RI, WV
Tuesday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 28 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Day after Christmas Federal Employees only. State Holiday in six states.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page