Social

Options

Advertisements


Holidays in Indiana in 2014

Federal and State Holidays in Indiana, USA Federal and state holidays of Indiana, USA in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February
Friday April 18 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NJ, NC, ND, TN
Tuesday May 06 Primary Election Day Indiana Indiana. 1st Tuesday after 1st Monday in May every 2 years
Sunday May 11 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 15 Father's Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Friday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 01 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 13 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 28 Lincoln's Birthday Indiana only. Day after 4th Thursday
Friday November 28 Day after Thanksgiving Day after 4th Thursday in November
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Washington's Birthday Indiana only.
Friday December 26 Day after Christmas Federal Employees only. State Holiday in six states.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page