US State Holidays



Federal Holidays in USA in 2014

USA Federal public holidays of USA in 2014

Day Date Year Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 2014 New Years Day
Monday January 20 Jan 20 2014 Martin Luther King Day Third Monday in January
Monday February 17 Feb 17 2014 Presidents Day 3rd Monday in February
Wednesday April 16 Apr 16 2014 Emancipation Day Washington DC Only. Weekday closest to April 16th
Sunday May 11 May 11 2014 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 26 May 26 2014 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 15 Jun 15 2014 Fathers Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Friday July 04 Jul 4 2014 Independence Day
Monday September 01 Sep 1 2014 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 13 Oct 13 2014 Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October
Tuesday November 11 Nov 11 2014 Veterans Day
Thursday November 27 Nov 27 2014 Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 28 Nov 28 2014 Day after Thanksgiving Fourth Friday in November
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 2014 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Dec 26 2014 Day after Christmas Federal Employees only. State Holiday in six states.


National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday
Government/Public Sector


  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Translate this page

Powered by Google