Social

Options

Advertisements

2012: USA

USA National public holidays of USA in 2012

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 02 New Years Day (in lieu) in lieu of New Years Day
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Day Third Monday in January
Thursday February 02 Groundhog Day Not a National Holiday
Monday February 20 Presidents Day Third Monday in February
Monday April 16 Emancipation Day Washington DC Only. Weekday closest to April 16th
Sunday May 13 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Sunday June 17 Fathers Day Third Sunday of June. Not a National Holiday
Wednesday July 04 Independence Day
Monday September 03 Labor Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Columbus Day Second Monday in October.
Monday November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day Fourth Thursday in November
Friday November 23 Thanksgiving Fourth Friday in November
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • All 11 current federal holidays are also public holidays in all 50 states.
  • If a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is a holiday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday the following Monday is a holiday.
  • State holidays are holidays for the government and public sector in that state and many, but not all, private businesses will give employees the day off

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google