Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uruguay in 2019

Uruguay List of National Public holidays of Uruguay in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Sunday January 06 Jan 6 Children's Day Epiphany. Banks and Government only
Monday March 04 Mar 4 Carnival Carnaval
Tuesday March 05 Mar 5 Carnival Carnaval
Monday April 15 Apr 15 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Tuesday April 16 Apr 16 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Wednesday April 17 Apr 17 Bank Holiday Semana de Turismo. Banks and Government only
Thursday April 18 Apr 18 Maundy Thursday Semana de Turismo
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Semana de Turismo
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Landing of the 33 Patriots Day Desembarco de los 33 Orientales
Wednesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Día de los Trabajadores
Saturday May 18 May 18 Battle of Las Piedras Batalla de las Piedras. Banks and Government only
Wednesday June 19 Jun 19 Artigas' Birthday Never Again Day
Thursday July 18 Jul 18 Constitution Day Marks the promulgation of the First Constitution of Uruguay in 1830
Sunday August 25 Aug 25 Independence day Independence from the Empire of Brazil in 1825
Saturday October 12 Oct 12 Day of the Races Battale of Sarandi day
Saturday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day Día de los Muertos. Banks and Government only
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Day of the Family Christmas

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Even though the same dates for several Christian holidays are observed, Uruguay has observed a secular holiday calendar since 1919

Translate this page